Better Than the Movies

Better Than the Movies

Paperback / softback

20 Feb, 2024

By Lynn Painter(Author)

Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood, this “sweet and funny” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com is hopelessly ...

See more

Ships within 5-7 Business Days

New

₹ 499
₹ 339
BRAND NEW - Item in perfectly NEW condition.

Used

-
GOOD CONDITION - Used book in GOOD - READABLE condition. The books may contain markings, highlightings and wear due to previous usage. The book is in overall good condition. Great Deal !!!

* This item in NOT Returnable *

ISBN-10:

1534467637

ISBN-13:

9781534467637

Edition

Reprint Edition

Publisher

Simon & Schuster

No.of Pages

384

Dimensions

8.27 X 5.51 X 0.98 inches

Description

Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood, this “sweet and funny” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com is hopelessly romantic with enemies to lovers and grumpy x sunshine energy!   Liz hates her annoyingly attractive neighbour but he’s the only in with her long-term crush… Perpetual daydreamer and hopeless romantic Liz Buxbaum gave her heart to Michael a long time ago. But her cool, aloof forever crush never really saw her before he moved away. Now that he’s back in town, Liz will do whatever it takes to get on his radar—and maybe snag him as a prom date—even befriend Wes Bennet. The annoyingly attractive next-door neighbour might seem like a prime candidate for romantic comedy fantasies, but Wes has only been a pain in Liz’s butt since they were kids. Pranks involving frogs and decapitated lawn gnomes do not a potential boyfriend make. Yet, somehow, Wes and Michael are hitting it off, which means Wes is Liz’s in. But as Liz and Wes scheme to get Liz noticed by Michael so she can have her magical prom moment, she’s shocked to discover that she likes being around Wes. And as they continue to grow closer, she must re-examine everything she thought she knew about love—and rethink her own ideas of what Happily Ever After should look like.   Better Than the Movies features quotes from the best-loved rom-coms of cinema and takes you on a rollercoaster of romance that isn’t movie-perfect but jaw-dropping and heart-stopping in unexpected ways.   Pre-order Nothing Like the Movies, the swoony sequel to Better than the Movies and don't miss out on The Do-Over and Betting On You from Lynn Painter!

Product Details

ISBN-10

:       1534467637

ISBN-13

:       9781534467637

Publisher

:       Simon & Schuster

Publication date

:       20 Feb, 2024

Edition

:       Reprint Edition

Format

:       Paperback / softback

Reading Level

:       12 - 17 years

No. of Pages

:       384

No. of Units

:       1

Dimension

:       8.27 X 5.51 X 0.98 inches

Weight

:       340 g

Rank

:       295

About the Author

Lynn Painter writes romantic comedies for both teens and adults. She is the author of Better Than the Movies, Mr. Wrong Number, The Do-Over, Betting on You, and Nothing Like the Movies, as well as being a regular contributor to the Omaha World-Herald. She lives in Nebraska with her husband and pack of wild children, and when she isn’t reading or writing, odds are good she’s guzzling energy drinks and watching rom-coms. You can find her at LynnPainter.com, on Instagram @LynnPainterKirkle, or on Twitter @LAPainter.

Loading, please wait...

Copyright © 2024. Boganto.com. All Rights Reserved